Hotel Photos
Hotel Photos Hotel Photos Hotel Photos Hotel Photos
  • Hotel Summary

    Summary Page

  • Rooms & Prices

    Rooms From £55.00

    Book Online Now

  • Special Offers

    View Our current Special Offers

  • Customer Reviews

    View Our Customer Reviews

  • Local Attractions

    Local Attractions near Us

Welcome to South View

Address: 12 Scarborough Road, Torquay, TQ2 5UJ

Telephone: 01803 296029 01803 296029

Hotel Description

Friendly, comfortable bed and breakfast with quality rooms. Located in a pleasant Conservation Area, close to the Sea Front, Harbour, Torquay Town Centre and the Riviera International Centre All rooms En-Suite with WiFi, Freeview TV, fridge, tea/coffee courtesy tray and hair dryer Full English Breakfast. Full central heating. Private car park

Our Facilities

  • Parking Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Internet Services
  • Wifi Available
  • Luxury Accommodation
  • Vegetarian Food Available

Rooms & Online Bookings - South View

Special Offers - South View

Hotel Reviews - South View

Be the first to Write a Review!

Attractions - South View

Torquay United Football Club - Football Club

Torquay United Football Club - Football Club

Distance 0.98 miles (1.57 km)
In May 1985, just six days after the Bradford Stadium fire, a third of the old grandstand was destroyed during an early morning blaze. Nobody was hurt, but as a result, the grounds capacity fell to below 5,000. In the few years after the fire the ground saw little change. During the late 1980s and throughout the 1990s, Plainmoor has finally seen some major changes. The old Mini Stand made way for the all-seating Family Stand, which also houses offices, the boardroom and the club shop, as well as the pub and restaurant Boots and Laces, and the 200 Club bar.

Berry Pomeroy Castle - Devon - Castle

Berry Pomeroy Castle - Devon - Castle

Distance 3.69 miles (5.91 km)
This romantic ruined castle is situated in a picturesque Devon valley and steeped in local folklore and legend. The gatehouse and defensive curtain wall date from the late 15th century and behind them are the remains of an Elizabethan country house built C.1560-1600 by the Seymour family. Edward Seymour, first Duke of Somerset also known as the uncle and governor of the boy-king, Edward VI acquired the castle in 1547. On the wall of the gatehouse chamber is a 15th-century painting of the three kings bearing gifts to Christ. A fascinating audio tour is also available.